Skip to content
Virginia Sheriffs' Institute
Supporting Virginia’s Sheriffs & Deputies

Sheriff E. C. Harris is pleased to announce the City of Suffolk winners of the 2019 Virginia Sheriff’s Institute Scholarship Program.  This year’s recipients, Jean-Mathias Bile, Aaliyah Drayton, Andre Drayton, and Ashton Headrick each received a $1,000 scholarship.

Since 1994, the Suffolk Sheriff’s Office and the Virginia Sheriff’s Institute have awarded seventy-three scholarships totaling $57,300 to students residing in the City of Suffolk.  This is an annual scholarship program available to students that are majoring in Criminal Justice or Law Enforcement related studies. The Virginia Sheriff’s Institute awarded ninety-three scholarships this year to students across Virginia.  For further information, you may contact the Suffolk Sheriff’s Office at 757-514-7840.

Suffolk VSI
Award winners Andre Drayton, Jr, Aaliyah Drayton, Ashton Headrick, Jean-Mathias Bile with Sheriff E.C. Harris.